Реклама

Mercedes CL55 AMG Review, Test Drive and Common Problems

1561557087_hqdefault.jpg




Дивіться просто зараз онлайн: Mercedes CL55 AMG Review, Test Drive and Common Problems

Детальний опис відеоролика: This is a review of the 2006 Mercedes CL55 (C215). A 500hp luxury coupe with some of the most unique features from the time. My Instagram: …

Число показів на цей час: 2936


Дата опублікування: 2019-06-25 12:54:11

Повна тривалість відеоролика: 33:5



SK8215

Кількість лайків: 264

Кількість дизлайків: 1

Реклама

Комментарии


  1. Shahab Ud Din Khan
    26.06.2019

    My 203's owners manual says that comfort mode is only for snow or heavy rain.

  2. G55STEYR
    26.06.2019

    Why sell it if nothing is better? Maybe the other Kompressor cars

  3. pdot86
    26.06.2019

    Most Mb Hitting the reset button 3 times get deleted u a secret menu to turn on Dynamo mode that fully disables all traction control

  4. MiG Ren E'
    26.06.2019

    Thanks for sharing, nice car

  5. g4rr377
    26.06.2019

    Buys car for 10g, maintains it for 15g per year

  6. g4rr377
    26.06.2019

    Never really give those cars credit before. There's some cool things on them. The roof line is super cool

  7. Davin Laroche
    26.06.2019

    Benzes in Comfort mode start in second gear because it is less jerky than first gear, and they tend to shift softer and at a lower RPM. It also has a second reverse gear in Comfort mode.

  8. WAUZZZ8CB4
    26.06.2019

    Definitely want to hear the story about the head gaskets!

  9. Dustin Houser
    26.06.2019

    Yo.. First off I'm new here and thank you very much for your interesting videos. Does the active ride control compensate for squat under heavy acceleration? If so, do you think that's a good thing?

  10. Omar
    26.06.2019

    shots fired!!! suck it miata boys! lol

  11. R H
    26.06.2019

    I love the CL55, I have one in my garage, and every time I drive it gives me about 20 smiles per mile. Thank you for the video.

  12. Jarek Nowak
    26.06.2019

    I wonder how does it compares on corners with C209.

  13. David Vorbeck
    26.06.2019

    This is amazing! I love how ahead of the game Mercedes always was. Its crazy seeing all these features

  14. cyronader
    26.06.2019

    I am looking to buy either a used SL55 or C55 or E55 or ML 55. Really hard to find these cars for sale or in decent condition. Any ideas which of these AMGs are a "relatively" good buy for a project rebuild car?

  15. hydorah
    26.06.2019

    An old Merc where the front wings won't rust? Astonishing

  16. Cody Travis
    26.06.2019

    before 2003 the cl55's only had dual exhausts, they were the models with only 355hp because they didn't have the OEM supercharger yet. you also glossed over the magnesium used throughout, not just plastic and aluminum. I've had my w215 for nearly 10 years, i was the first to document trying coilovers on these cars, now we have multiple companies coming out with kits since i took that first dive.they say the v12 has the same power as the CL55 but I disagree, I think that's marketing to not let the v12 hold up amg sales. many folk have said the v12 has more power than mercedes claims it does. cool to see you did a video on the w215, that is a nice specimen. love your m113 rebuild vids

  17. armyman8889
    26.06.2019

    Keep it up! I really enjoy you showing the little technical aspects of these over engineered mercedes.

  18. Two_Number_Nines
    26.06.2019

    Excellent review, by far the best I have ever seen on youtube.

  19. Oren Argaman
    26.06.2019

    Great content!

  20. Two_Number_Nines
    26.06.2019

    Doug demuro watch out. This canadian boi is about to end doug's whole career by giving us more technical details instead of generic review of interior features.

  21. Gizawar
    26.06.2019

    CL600 has two versions. One NA (370hp) and other BiTurbo (500hp)

  22. Alonso Arteaga
    26.06.2019

    Keep doing reviews! Love them so much info thanks!

  23. Marco Rizza
    26.06.2019

    A new Doug deMuro has born!

  24. grlg2
    26.06.2019

    Cool Video. I personally much prefer the engineering/building videos. Wow what a long list of repairs. My 07 S550 4-Matic (Italian spec car) had almost nothing major wrong. Purchased with 110k Km and only had the following faults: A/C compressor noisy, front swaybar creak, driver seat ventilation not working, center console lid hard to open and wrong fluid in the power steering pump (also noisy). I've had it for the last 4 years also and it's been the most reliable car I've ever had (even contrary to my expectations — and I've done repairs on them in the past).

  25. ttiization
    26.06.2019

    A lot of buses have the driver seatbelt on the seat too. Mercedes have some experience in this business, which probably helped then develop this car seat

  26. Zoltan R
    26.06.2019

    Could you review more cars in the future?

  27. ttiization
    26.06.2019

    Mr. AMG, show us your knowledge

  28. Zoltan R
    26.06.2019

    4:00 VW Lupo lurking in the background…

  29. HUBBABUBBA DOOPYDOOP
    26.06.2019

    Hey Man- check this huge selectionhttps://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_nkw=Mercedes+CL55+wheels&_sacat=33743&selvel=Make%3AMercedes-Benz%2CModel%3ACL55%2520AMG%2CYear%3A2006%2CTrim%3ABase%2520Coupe%25202-Door%2CSubmodel%3ABase%2CEngine%3A5.5L%25205439CC%2520335Cu.%2520In.%2520V8%2520GAS%2520SOHC%2520Supercharged%2CEngine%20-%20Liter_Display%3A5.5L&selcontext=productType%3ACAR_AND_TRUCK%2CpartType%3APARTS%2CqueryType%3ABY_VEHICLE

  30. One Hunnit Tech
    26.06.2019

    What's good man!I've got a question (perhaps a separate video idea?);What's the difference between SEC's, SL's and CL's?Great explanative narration on your content.🤙🤙🤙-100

  31. diggleboy
    26.06.2019

    What a treat! Nice detailed review of the CL55 AMG. Great car! They don't make them like this anymore. Everything nice is now an option that runs well over $10k in ad-ons. Love Mercedes-Benz engineering. However, you cry when something breaks, especially if you don't have a good mechanic that can get remanufactured parts like struts and suspension parts for ABC system. "Mercedessource" is another great YouTube channel that covers all Mercedes sedans and coupes.Keep up the good work! The ASL55 build is coming along nicely!

  32. Noah Thayne
    26.06.2019

    Definitely keep the reviews coming

  33. Jay's CarStuff
    26.06.2019

    Very detailed video of every possible options. Keep it up 💯

  34. gafrers
    26.06.2019

    I prefer the ASL videos but you are a great reviewer and this is a great car. Keep up the awesome job.

  35. Andre Hines
    26.06.2019

    This is an awesome review 😁

  36. Tomi Kivelä
    26.06.2019

    I watch way too much StraightPipes as I just recognize a random corner in a another country.

  37. Jarek Nowak
    26.06.2019

    I think wider front tires might help with this understeer.

  38. Adrian Coetzee
    26.06.2019

    Man this channel is going places! From building a freaking cool track car to reviewing interesting Mercedes AMGs. Bravo man

  39. Lauro LGT
    26.06.2019

    I do not understand half of what you say ! You talk like you've been narrating a horse race !!!

  40. Stephen Johnson
    26.06.2019

    I think the C215 CL is the best looking car Mercedes has made.

  41. Zzyzx
    26.06.2019

    Thank you for such a great video. Please do more. And if you can, a video R230 SL65 facelift (Black would be the best) would be very appreciated. What are your thoughts on the R230? Oh and I also wanna know what are your thoughts with the current generation of Mercedes cars in general?