Реклама

MG ZS EV 5 Day Test Drive And Review

1565693114_hqdefault.jpg




Дивіться просто зараз в режимі онлайн: MG ZS EV 5 Day Test Drive And Review

Детальний опис відео: This week we were lucky enough to have the new MG ZS EV on test for 5 days. We covered over 500 miles in that time and gave it a good family workout as the …

Кількість переглядів на цей час: 8533


Час публікації: 2019-08-11 19:10:13

Повна тривалість відео: 18:6



James and Kate

Кількість лайків: 579

Кількість дизлайків: 13

Реклама

Комментарии


  1. Andrew Scott
    13.08.2019

    great review and it looks a great car although no to impressed with the analogue dials in the car, but 2 important things their tesla had that this MG does not is free supercharging for life which saves alot of money and all wheel drive which will help when there is snow

  2. wakkadakkaify
    13.08.2019

    wow, shutting doors is the ultimate test of quality…

  3. James Rushworth
    13.08.2019

    Re the lumbar support; Engage your core! I've got a bad back too and recently was told to tense my stomach muscles to alleviate the strain on my back. It really works!

  4. Scotch
    13.08.2019

    That’s a bit disappointing with no app. I know that’s not a massive thing but I just would not buy it without being able to monitor charging on my phone. At that price point it’s a steal and outstanding value.

  5. Rien Verbeek
    13.08.2019

    I hope the Dutch government will not make it too expensive. Can be one of the cars on my shortlist.

  6. TsLeng
    13.08.2019

    3miles range per hour for a resistive heater? That's less than 1kwh. Won't be very warm

  7. hutchd71
    13.08.2019

    Road trip

  8. dlr1956
    13.08.2019

    How do I get to test drive one

  9. Electric Drive Africa
    13.08.2019

    Nice video. Thanks

  10. Harry Sheppard
    13.08.2019

    Admittedly the figures I'm about to quote are for the ZS, not the ZS EV, but Euro NCAP has a 51% child crash protection rating and 3 stars overall. Model S is massively superior in that respect, and that's why the ZS EV is ruled out for me (77% for a model S, 86% for a model 3)

  11. iPace Owner
    13.08.2019

    Really enjoyed this video and now knowing some of the challenges James and Kate had doing this video I'm incredibly impressed. One thing to all those people asking for specific stats is like all the reviews at the moment this was a pre-production vehicle and the your mileage may vary line is very true here. We will have to be patient and wait to see what the production cars will actually do.

  12. Stephen clay
    13.08.2019

    Hi to you both. Good review Kate. But here is an interesting question if there were the same delivery times on both the Kia enviro and the mg zs Ev which would you recommend. I know there is a price difference but do you consider what the Kia offers over the mg worth it. I.e build quality range etc.

  13. Wolfgang Preier
    13.08.2019

    You are lucky that the first edition comes with the steering wheel on the wrong side of the car. Normally its the other way around. 😜👍Nice review, very thorough and with the eye of a woman. Much better then all the technical information of all the men made reviews. Even if i'm a EV geek and own two EVs, i don't like all the technical stuff.

  14. Zimpaz
    13.08.2019

    That charger flap should fold down instead of up. You can’t see to plug it in unless you bend over!

  15. S Rowlands
    13.08.2019

    Massive step backwards in my opinion the MG doesn’t do it for me on so many levels I wouldn’t go from a Tesla to an MG.

  16. Thordur Hogna
    13.08.2019

    Great review .Hope they make left hand version?

  17. EVPaddy
    13.08.2019

    Well, Tesla doesn't have a heatpumpt for heating either.

  18. Robert Smith
    13.08.2019

    Looks a good value proposition but I don't need more space so the Zoe is still fine for me (plus I'm getting 190 miles range now it is summer again). Another 50 miles range would be ideal but I think the fact they are pushing the price closer to an ICE car may persuade a lot of people. Other EVs seem to be getting more expensive (I paid less than £18K for my Zoe including battery and I'm not sure they are available at that price anymore).

  19. Charles Holland-Keen
    13.08.2019

    By far the best EV at that price point. ICE car price without the pollution. Good luck with your prospective purchase.

  20. Michael Summers
    13.08.2019

    Thank you once again for excellent review you two. Take the MG badge off the front & you have a Mazda CX. Mazda side, rear & steering. Interesting. I’m thinking about going to see one of these.

  21. buck-eejit
    13.08.2019

    No in car James & Kate discussions about the merits and negitives of the car. ☹️

  22. knoxieman
    13.08.2019

    Super review, so you said you would swap the Tesla for it? I find that quite a statement considering what a head turning car a Tesla is and that this isn't, can I ask if you own the Tesla outright or if you are happy to swap because the monthly payments will be a lot cheaper, I'm only asking because I would like to gain a perspective on the statement that you would swap a Tesla for a Chinese made MG. Really enjoy your content, we are considering this car but will wait 18 months and see how they perform and pick up a 2 year old if they perform well.

  23. jur4x
    13.08.2019

    heater uses 3 miles of range per hour? Considering it has enough range for no more then 3 hours, that's negligible. Actually, same applies to halogen vs LED. Except, at the moment, halogen units are cheaper to replace without having insurance company involved.

  24. Korart Farmer
    13.08.2019

    I appreciate for very very impressive video, it is very easy for understanding, and I choose full options of MG EV ZS. Thailand price: 1.2 million bahts, ……ps, Tesla P100D : 9 million, EQC: 6 million, 911 turbo S: 30 million.

  25. TassieEV1
    13.08.2019

    The seatbelts aren't adjustable either I see. Also will be interested in EuroNCAP rating considering Tesla is 5 stars and one of safest cars. For me those seats would drive me mad look like leather or faux leather and with my Ioniq have the lumbar support on driver side. Will be interesting how you go if you go through with your reservation I believe you've got on this vehicle. One thing going for it is low price, though if it makes it to Australia, probably won't be nearly as cheap as in the UK mind you I have 5yrs on my lease to see what happens in the EV world.

  26. Malcolm Cox
    13.08.2019

    EXCELLENT REVIEW KATE AND JAMES THANKYOU !!!

  27. John vanDieken
    13.08.2019

    At this price it’s another game changer for the EV world. Great video Guys 👍

  28. Anthony Carroll
    13.08.2019

    Why was there no mention of real world range and charging time? Also, charging from 0% is a silly metric. Are the people who charge from a dead battery the same ones who coast into a gas station because their tank ran dry? Maybe use a real metric like going from 5% -> 75%.

  29. Fancy a Bev Mate?
    13.08.2019

    Morning guys I've heard that these vehicles have a shockingly poor warranty for the PHV/Taxi use is this true? 20k 1 year? If so even for use in the domestic sector shows their products aren't built that good and is very worrying. Cheers if you can confirm this.

  30. Robert Mitchell
    13.08.2019

    looks like practical small suv.

  31. CRAZYCR1T1C
    13.08.2019

    Play this video at X.75 speed to be able to hear more clearly. She talks fast

  32. Inquiring Minds
    13.08.2019

    I feel like if you're going to replace the Tesla you should do it with something like an Audi e-Tron which has all those same features and more. Even the glass roof for the little one. We have a saying in America. Once you go Cadillac you don't double back (or go back). Audi is coming out with a Q5 version of the e-Tron which is slightly roomier than this MG. I would wait for that one and give it a look before deciding. 2020 is the year to look at a new EV. There will be so many available.

  33. Jean-Pierre White
    13.08.2019

    How do you think you will do on trips without the supercharger network?

  34. Kuldip Panesar
    13.08.2019

    Nice one think your onto a winner but gonna stick with the e-niro atm jus purely because of range they really need change the plug in port design.

  35. _B -Lowe_
    13.08.2019

    The MG is a strong car, but I'm wondering about where has the rear armrest has gone, and also what material are the rear seats.A soft, plush, cheap arm rest will be welcomed enough. One with one or two cupholders will make it competitive with a lot of family vehicles. And if they can manage it, hiding in a usb or two at the top of that arm rest will absolutely make it.

  36. Pauly H
    13.08.2019

    Seems bloody good for the price , good video as usual 👍