Реклама

Should You Buy an AUDI A5 Convertible? (Test Drive & Review)

1557386262_maxresdefault.jpg




Дивіться просто зараз онлайн: Should You Buy an AUDI A5 Convertible? (Test Drive & Review)

Детальний опис відео: The AUDI A5 has been around for ten years now. Is the convertible model worth buying if you’re in the market for a useable 4 seat sports car? Let’s find out.

Число показів на цей час: 5505


Дата опублікування: 2019-05-06 18:00:01

Повна тривалість відео: 12:46



High Peak Autos

Кількість лайків: 318

Кількість дизлайків: 8

Реклама

Комментарии


  1. ian youd
    09.05.2019

    Perfect day for a soft top nice a5 fantastic engine sound and and an excellent video once again.

  2. Coops1964
    09.05.2019

    Oh and nearly forgot, the Quattro is excellent and if you did get a bit of snow then trust me you’d need it. You can drive it when all the BMW owners have to leave their cars at home and their x drive system is not a patch on Audi’s system.

  3. Coops1964
    09.05.2019

    Nice vid but a few points, the 3.0 V6 tdi is the engine to go far, yours at 6.5 seconds 0-60 is rubbish. My 2008 diesel does it a second quicker not much slower than an S5 but much cheaper to run. Come on let’s not kid ourselves the coupe is much better looking and a good few people say the A5 is too big to be a convertible. I personally don’t agree but there you go.

  4. Ryan
    09.05.2019

    Chavs car.

  5. K Scott
    09.05.2019

    I bought this car two weeks ago and loving it so much so far 👌🏼

  6. v- r-m
    09.05.2019

    great vid

  7. Jutty Storm
    09.05.2019

    if only it was the face lift 🙄

  8. Toni Everitt
    09.05.2019

    Rs4 will do the job another good show keep up the good work that a A5 will do the job

  9. Michael
    09.05.2019

    And SOLD?

  10. dave watts
    09.05.2019

    Was making you a offer till you mentioned the gear box now the Audi is out will keep the TT and look at the e class but great review again

  11. John Kerr
    09.05.2019

    Further to the CVT versus s-tronic discussion,the ad. on auto trader says it's an S-tronic,is that sourced from the V5?

  12. M B
    09.05.2019

    Have to disagree with you on hard tops.. I much prefer them over soft tops. Everything else I agree with. Top video as usual! 👍

  13. Sufyan Nasir
    09.05.2019

    Your videos are on point!!!!

  14. nic louw
    09.05.2019

    Used audi? No thanks. Servicing as they age is extortionate, even outside the dealer network. Lovely looker though…tempting.

  15. stevie 007
    09.05.2019

    Love the car but would look super cool in most other colours other than black. Would love your reviews on a Range Rover Evoque if you do get the chance to buy one 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍.

  16. MrBellend1977
    09.05.2019

    Just got rid of an A4 cabriolet and you’re right about fabric roofs ,it just looks a lot more classy especially when all four windows are down .I unfortunately had the 2ltr Td 140bhp and was an absolute dog of an engine.Will probably go for the A5 coupe next.

  17. J T
    09.05.2019

    Good looking car. Just on looks alone, what do you think of the Vauxhall Cascada. Just as good looking if not better. Problem is its not got a Audi or Merc badge. I'm not a Cascada owner just putting this out there.

  18. John Edwards
    09.05.2019

    Dont be tempted with a metal folding roof they will all leak, carpets will smell and electrics will corrode.

  19. Martins Kitchen
    09.05.2019

    Great video thanks!

  20. Tina Cape
    09.05.2019

    QUESTION are you married with kids and wots your personal car.

  21. Tina Cape
    09.05.2019

    I had a 2litre 206 Peugeot convertible hard top. I loved that but it was more tax more insurance and heavier on fuel than my evoque. I love my Evoque.

  22. paul taylor
    09.05.2019

    Another great independent review, lovely jubbly.

  23. Dorota Zd
    09.05.2019

    Great info and video 🙂

  24. GeeTee
    09.05.2019

    Another great review of a very nice looking car,the A5 does look the business as a saloon, but the best looking Audi for me is the A7

  25. T Sul
    09.05.2019

    This A5 Quattro is not CVT its proper automatic, so not sure why you didn’t notice the Quattro badge on the boot Lid?

  26. John Wood
    09.05.2019

    Great review., again, thank you. Any chance of the C Class review?

  27. Sven Dahlström
    09.05.2019

    I agree that 4 seaters with metall roofs looks akward but The roadsters, mx5 and z4 looks good with a metall roof in my opinon

  28. VXR Bandit
    09.05.2019

    Great review Matt👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍 Have watched all your vids from the start and have yet to see a bad one. Keep um coming 👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌 Regards Steve.

  29. jonny5777
    09.05.2019

    It's funny how a car can look different to other people. To me the A5 convertible looks like a muscle bound lady shot putter wearing an elegant dress. She still looks good, just not what she's used to. I do love that engine I was gutted when VW group dropped the big V6's. I'd love an R36 Passat estate, great sound and rare as rocking horse shit!

  30. Man Ray
    09.05.2019

    What could be better than the wind in your hair!? My coworker had a bad experience in the mid 2000's with an Audi (engine overheating) and thats always propelled me to reliable bmw's. But i hear they're very dependable now?

  31. Samuel Lim
    09.05.2019

    Congrats on your channel. I’ve watched a few car channels but yours is getting weird for me.. I first stumbled across your channel when looking for reviews of a Skoda — I didn’t buy the car. I bought an X Type (which was soulful but crap) After which I sold it and started researching for my next car, which you reviewed — a Lexus IS250! Then somehow you have specific videos for every car I was hunting for — namely the Freelander; The Jaguar XJ, the BMW X3 and seriously just last week I was searching up Audi A5. And in one of your videos, ur comment abt reviewing cars that pple can own instead of super cars all the time was something that resonated with me cause that was something I would’ve loved to do too. But I’m no youtuber and cars in my country are ridiculously expensive (Singapore). But this clairvoyance is getting weird and so I just needed to comment about it to let you know you have a fan from Singapore !

  32. Matthew Law
    09.05.2019

    looks good but not so sure about light steering around Snake… also I reckon a hardtop convertible so more superior as it is less prone to leaks?

  33. Lash195
    09.05.2019

    I traded my A5 2.0T cab a month ago for a TT coupe. The A5 was a great car and as you pointed out very easy to live with day to day. I love the build quality and heft on these things, it feels solid and safe, a little dull but comfortable.

  34. kyndryd spyryt
    09.05.2019

    Loving the Rolex Explorer by the way 👌👍

  35. kyndryd spyryt
    09.05.2019

    Really frustrating that Audi uses the CVT. Their s-tronics are fairly rare and the tiptronic is mostly only in the Q7. CVT's love to pack up at higher mileage. At least Beemer and Merc use the traditional slush box and it's nice and reliable for the most part.

  36. Kasim Khan
    09.05.2019

    "most people won't care.. Most people won't know" 😶

  37. RAR
    09.05.2019

    This or the S4 convertible with the 4.2 v8? 🤔

  38. Mike Waldt
    09.05.2019

    Another very informative and un biased review.Always like all the comparisons with other models you make. Enjoyed the drive once again.CheersMike

  39. dil esh
    09.05.2019

    My brother used to own a 2013 S5, the sound with the roof off was amazing. Can’t imagine what the V8 S5’s sound like with the roof off

  40. Wiz3m4n
    09.05.2019

    As far as I know when u get the quattro variant of an A5 you get the usual automatic, because multitronic gearbox couldn't handle the torque…still a great video and a great car

  41. Springer spaniel
    09.05.2019

    Fantastic review as always

  42. Acarsguy
    09.05.2019

    Not the biggest fan of Audi and simply wouldn’t have a cvt auto whoever makes them. Always liked the look and practicality of the a4 cabrio though